Fernando Alonso Rodríguez

Category: Musician, composer and Professor
Birth Date: In 1961
Birth Place: A Coruña

He began to study piano at the Conservatoire in A Coruña when he was nine, finishing the professional level during the course 1982-83. He improves his education at the Muris Conservatoire in Madrid with Ángel Botia (Musical Forms), Francisco Calés (Counterpoint and Fugue), Luís de Pablo (Contemporary Techniques) and Antón García Abril (Composition). In 1987, he got a degree in Solfa and Theory of Music. He was a Professor of Music History, Art History, Musical Aesthetics and Acoustics at the Music Conservatoire in Madrid during the course 1987-88. Nowadays, he teaches Music at a Secondary School.

 Work & Activities

These are some of his most important musical creations: La leyenda de Azalequia y Nirostán (1981), Suite para piano (1986), Danza báquica y sentimental (1991), Tres canciones sobre poemas de Federico García Lorca y una canción popular (1986), El cuerpo y el alma (1993), Monodías mélicas (1992), Nocturno para once instrumentos (1987), El sueño de una noche de verano (1996), Sinfonietta en fa (1982),...

 Other Interesting Aspects

He has been a member of the Galician Association of Composers since 1992.